Fillerworld Logo Search
NEXT day delivery available - 3pm cut off NEXT day delivery available - 3pm cut off
Worldwide shipping available Worldwide shipping available
Free standard UK delivery on orders over £100 Free standard UK delivery on orders over £100

Lumi Pro Skin Booster: A UK Practitioner's Guide

This article is intended for qualified aesthetic practitioners in the UK. It is educational and does not replace manufacturer instructions for use, your own clinical judgement or your training.

The Lumi Pro skin booster is a non-cross-linked hyaluronic acid (HA) injectable made by UK Skin-Tech Innovation, supplied as a 2ml pre-filled syringe containing 40mg of HA. The manufacturer recommends a BAP-style technique, treatments every one to two months according to the patient's needs, and a gentle massage afterwards. It is marketed for the face, neck and hands, and sits alongside a lip-specific HA booster and polynucleotide products in the wider LUMI-PRO range.

That is the short answer. The rest of this guide covers what the product actually contains, how it compares on paper with other HA boosters, how to plan a course, and what the manufacturer does and does not publish, so you can decide whether it earns a place on your treatment menu.

What is the Lumi Pro skin booster?

Skin boosters are low-viscosity, usually non-cross-linked HA gels placed superficially to improve skin hydration and quality rather than to add structural volume. Lumi Pro belongs firmly in that category. It is not a volumiser and should not be planned or consented as one.

According to the manufacturer's product page, each syringe holds "40mg HA content per 2ml" and is "designed by UK SKIN-TECH INNOVATION for use on the face, hands and neck". The LUMI-PRO clinical brochure confirms the HA is non-cross-linked and reproduces a certificate of analysis showing an HA specification of 18–22mg/ml, a pH specification of 6.5–7.5 and a sterility result of no growth. The manufacturer's homepage also states the product is made with European-sourced HA.

Key specifications at a glance

  • HA type: non-cross-linked hyaluronic acid
  • Concentration: 40mg per 2ml syringe (20mg/ml)
  • Presentation: single 1 x 2ml syringe, or a triple pack of 3 x 2ml (120mg HA in total)
  • Indicated areas (manufacturer): face, neck and hands; the triple pack is also positioned for the décolletage
  • Recommended technique: BAP technique
  • Treatment interval: every 1–2 months, according to patient needs
  • Aftercare: gentle massage post-treatment

Fillerworld stocks both the LUMI-PRO Skin Booster single pack (1 x 2ml) and the LUMI-PRO Skin Booster triple pack (3 x 2ml). The triple pack makes sense if you already run three-session courses or treat face, neck and hands together.

How Lumi Pro compares with other HA skin boosters

Practitioners often ask how Lumi Pro compares with Profhilo, because both are 2ml syringes of non-cross-linked HA placed with a five-point style technique. They are not the same product, and the differences matter when you counsel patients.

Profhilo contains 64mg of HA per 2ml, made up of 32mg of high-molecular-weight and 32mg of low-molecular-weight HA, stabilised by a thermal process to form hybrid cooperative complexes, as described in the published clinical study by Sparavigna and colleagues. Lumi Pro contains 40mg per 2ml, and the manufacturer does not publish a molecular weight breakdown or a stabilisation process. On HA content alone, the two are not equivalent.

That does not make one "better" in a general sense. Profhilo has a larger body of peer-reviewed data behind it. Lumi Pro's published evidence, at the time of writing, is a single case report in the manufacturer's brochure, which describes an improvement in skin quality after two sessions four weeks apart. A case study is useful as an illustration, but it is not a controlled trial. Be careful not to repeat brand marketing language to patients as though it were clinical evidence, and keep your consultation wording in line with the CAP Code on substantiation.

Where Lumi Pro does stand out is cost per session and simplicity. A single 2ml syringe covers a standard full-face BAP treatment, which suits clinics building an entry-level skin quality offer or introducing patients to injectable skin treatments before moving them on to collagen stimulators or polynucleotides.

Patient selection

HA skin boosters suit patients whose main concern is skin quality: dehydration, dullness, crepey texture or fine superficial lines. Good candidates often include:

  • Patients in their late twenties to forties with early laxity and dull, dehydrated skin
  • Patients who want an improvement in skin quality without any change to facial shape
  • Patients with crepey skin on the neck or the backs of the hands
  • Patients already having structural filler treatment, as a complementary skin quality step

A skin booster will not lift significant jowling, restore lost volume in the midface or soften deep static folds. If those are the patient's main concerns, discuss structural options first and position the booster as an adjunct. Setting that expectation at consultation is the single most effective way to avoid an unhappy patient after session one.

Screen for the usual contraindications to HA injectables: active infection or inflammation at the treatment site, known hypersensitivity to HA or any component, pregnancy and breastfeeding, active autoimmune disease, and a history of keloid or hypertrophic scarring. The manufacturer's online material does not list contraindications, so check the instructions for use supplied in the box and follow them.

Injection technique and treatment planning

The BAP approach

The manufacturer recommends a BAP technique for Lumi Pro. In practice most practitioners use the familiar five symmetrical points per side of the face, depositing small boluses into the superficial subcutaneous plane and allowing the gel to spread. Typical points sit at the zygomatic area, the nasal base region, the tragus area, the chin and the mandibular angle, all chosen to avoid major vessels.

Because Lumi Pro does not publish its own point map, injection depth or volume per point, base your technique on your training and the instructions in the box. If you trained on another BAP product, check that you are not assuming that product's volumes and rheology automatically apply here.

Neck and hands

For the neck, small aliquots placed along horizontal lines with a micro-droplet or linear retrograde technique are common, keeping placement superficial and away from the midline vessels. For the backs of the hands, practitioners often use a few bolus points between the extensor tendons and then massage the product across the dorsum. Use a cannula where your training supports it, particularly on the hands, to reduce the risk of bruising and intravascular placement.

Planning a course

The manufacturer's guidance is that treatments "can be performed every 1-2 months as per your clients needs". It does not specify a fixed number of sessions. Many clinics plan an initial course of two to three sessions four to six weeks apart, then review. The brochure's own case example used two sessions four weeks apart. Document your plan, the volume used per area and the batch number at each visit so you can track response and trace product if needed.

Aftercare

The brochure recommends a gentle massage after treatment to help distribute the gel. Small bumps at injection points are expected and usually settle within a day or two. Give patients written aftercare covering the usual advice for HA injectables, such as avoiding make-up on the treated area for the rest of the day and avoiding strenuous exercise, saunas and facial treatments for 24 to 48 hours, and how to contact the clinic if they notice anything unexpected.

The wider LUMI-PRO range

UK Skin-Tech Innovation also makes a lip-specific HA booster. LUMI-PRO Lips (1 x 1.1ml) contains 22mg of non-cross-linked HA per 1.1ml syringe, and the Lips brochure recommends a linear thread technique. It is positioned for hydration and smoothness rather than shape change, and the manufacturer describes it as "not a dermal filler". That makes it useful for patients who want lip hydration without added volume, or as a top-up between filler appointments.

The range also includes polynucleotide products for the face and periorbital area. Because polynucleotides work differently from HA, plan them as a separate treatment category with their own consent and protocol. You can compare these and other products in our skin booster collection.

Storage, consent and record keeping

The manufacturer's website does not state a storage temperature or shelf life, so follow the label and the instructions for use. As a general rule, store HA injectables away from direct sunlight and heat, do not freeze them, and never use a syringe past its expiry date or with damaged packaging. Record the batch and expiry on the patient record and keep the traceability sticker.

Your consent process should explain clearly that Lumi Pro is a skin quality treatment, not a volumising filler, and that response varies between patients. Cover expected effects such as small bumps, redness and bruising, and rarer risks including infection, nodules, hypersensitivity and vascular compromise. Make sure your insurance explicitly covers skin boosters and the areas you treat, and that you have an emergency complications protocol in place that is reviewed regularly.

FAQs

What does the Lumi Pro skin booster do?

It places non-cross-linked hyaluronic acid superficially in the skin to improve hydration and skin quality. The manufacturer markets it for hydration, radiance and fine lines on the face, neck and hands. It does not restore structural volume.

Is Lumi Pro better than Profhilo?

They are different products. Profhilo contains 64mg of HA per 2ml in a thermally stabilised hybrid complex, with peer-reviewed clinical data. Lumi Pro contains 40mg per 2ml, and its published evidence is currently limited to manufacturer case examples. Choose based on the patient, your budget and the evidence you are comfortable relying on.

How often should Lumi Pro be injected?

The manufacturer states treatments can be performed every one to two months according to the patient's needs. Many practitioners plan an initial course of two to three sessions and then review, but this is not a fixed protocol set by the manufacturer.

How long does Lumi Pro skin booster take to work?

The manufacturer states that results can be seen "in as little as 48 hours". In practice, injection bumps need to settle first, and patients should be reviewed after their course rather than judged on a single session. Avoid promising specific results or timelines.

Can Lumi Pro be used on the neck and hands?

Yes. The manufacturer lists the face, neck and hands as treatment areas, and the triple pack is also positioned for the décolletage. Adapt your technique and volumes to the thinner skin in these areas.

Conclusion

Lumi Pro is a straightforward, cost-effective non-cross-linked HA skin booster: 40mg per 2ml, a BAP technique, and treatments every one to two months. It contains less HA than Profhilo and has a much thinner evidence base, so present it to patients honestly as a hydration and skin quality treatment. Used with careful patient selection and good documentation, it can work well as an entry-level skin booster or as a complement to structural work. Browse the full range in our skin booster collection.

Stay in the Glow!

Subscribe for Exclusive Deals & the Latest Aesthetic Trends

Basket
Orders placed before 3PM will be dispatched the same day. Products For Professional Use Only.